Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Anne
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Brilliant place to stay , fantastic location !

    No negativity
    Very welcoming! Very helpful nothing was too much trouble, with suggestions for days out. Fantastic location , convenient to town. There is a lovely park across the road to enjoy. All in all a great place to holiday in Funchal. We would definitely go back. Thank you Miguel and Staff !
    Igor
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    we had a lovely holiday also thanks to this accommodation and its staff

    a bit noisy due to the traffic, especially when you have a room on the first floor facing to the avenue.
    The location is perfect, very close to the center, with parks, shopping centre, restaurants.
    gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Was great cant wait to go back.

    wasnt anything not to like.
    It was a great apartment ,happy friendly staff , looked after our well fare when going walking ,on the Lavadas, which was a great touch. Having been alone an stayed in a hotel before an not interested ,when out you do need somebody to be aware in case dont come back on time. Apartment bright an clean, beds very comfy. Has double glazing so being near road not a problem.Its an ideal situation near everything, ,all bus routes near center of Funchal. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the main funchal area.We will be going back to the same room next year , Apartment,top floor, 31, twin, front facing beautiful veiws, does have lift.I have been going to Funchal for 14 years had seen the apartments ,shame took me so long to start using them. there is car parking but we didnt have a car .
    Marta
    pt

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    si

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    /
    Accomodation is very good situated close to downtown. Apartement is spacious and equipped for everything what we needed. Mr. Miguel (manager) was very kind and willing and advice us where to go and what to see. He help us every time we need. We were very satisfied and recomend to everyone!
    Joyce
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    The cleaner came in once when the do not disturb sign was up
    Great location
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    Excellent apartment with fantastic hospitality

    Excellent hospitality, great apartment. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Funchal to stay here!
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    Slightly noisy as it faces main road but didn’t bother us and we had a 4 month old!
    Spacious apartment and very knowledgeable staff
    Natalia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    Everything was fine.
    Great location - right opposite nice governor’s garden, near big supermarkets and embankment. Easy to find if you get by car. Wonderful sea view, good bathroom and kitchen. Maps and good advice where to go from the host. We wish to stay longer
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 December 2017

    Excellent location and value for money

    Excellent accommodation for family travel with kitchen and underground garage
    james
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 December 2017

    Lovely time , thank you Miguel, David and staff

    Being rather old ,the hill from town is rather steep Really not much not to like
    The rooms large and airy . The staff extremely helpful and friendly
    Relaxing Dutch
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    28 November 2017

    Relaxing Dutch reviewed as convenient and clean

    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 November 2017
    Central location convenient for shops and buses. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean apartment. Good value.
    Ursula
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    11 November 2017

    We enjoyed our stay in this apartment with a great hospitality.

    Spacious and clean apartment opposite a nice park. Historic city center, shops and restaurants are all within a 10 minutes walk.
    si

    Review score

    7.9
    4 November 2017

    super friendly host, good location

    a bit dated furniture, appliances
    location, nice host
    AjdaI
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    3 November 2017
    Parking in the garage is complicated.
    Great location. Max 15 minutes to the city center. A bakery with excellent bread and cakes is next to the accommodation. A wonderful park with great views is opposite accommodation. Free common garage.
    Frantisek
    cz

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francy
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Perfect

    Everything was great!
    Everything was perfect! The host was incredible with us. Very kind and helpful. We felt at home
    im

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017

    Great location, lovely apartment and friendly staff

    The location is perfect for exploring funchal by foot or the island by car. Amazing bakery a few meters away and the staff are so friendly. I'll definitely be back next time in in funchal! Muito obrigada
Loading reviews